Kyle Ullom

  Officer Kyle Ullom
  Officer Ullom graduated from Crestwood High School in 2004 and went on to receive his Associates 
  Degree from Hawkeye Community College in 2005.  He attended the University of Northern Iowa
  and obtained his Bachelors Degree in Criminology in the Fall of 2007. 

  Officer Ullom was hired by the Waterloo Police Department in August of 2008 and has been 
  assigned to different shifts as a patrol officer.  He has training as a shift level CSI and is currently
  assigned to Third Shift Patrol. 

  According to his supervisor, Officer Ullom is a leader on Third Shift.  His personality and demeanor
  with other Officers and the Public is outstanding.  Officer Ullom's ability to connect with people
  helps him when interviewing suspects and witnesses and makes him very personable.  He
  handles difficult situations with ease and is willing to put himself at risk to help others. 

  Congratulations Officer Ullom!


Since 1970 there have been 39 different officers honored as "Officer of the Year".  The remaining officers
are listed below:

Year Honored Officer Year Honored Officer
2014 Eryn Hageman 2013  Greg Erie 
2012 Brice Lippert 2011 Randy Hammitt
2010 Spencer Gann 2009 Jeff Tyler
2008 Gregory Kemp 2007 Rob Camarata
2006 Dave Bovy 2005 Matt McGeough
2004 Rob Duncan 2003 Robert Michael
2002 Steve Bagenstos 2001 Chris Gergen
2000 Cliff Caughron 1999 Verl "Skip" Johnson
1998 Jeffrey Harrington 1997 Tina Lathrop
1996 Michael McNamee 1995 Randy Chapman
1994 Jimmie Schmidt 1993 Scott Pagel
1992 Carroll Keinol 1991 Larry Coffin
1990 Cheryl Rathe 1989 Carl Teske
1988 Scott Lake 1987 Becky Christie
1986 Duane Foutch 1985 Buck Clark
1984 Rick Harned 1983 Thomas Shimp
1982 John Woods 1981 Richard Boesen
1980 A. Lynn Moller 1979 Carroll Keinol
1978 Brian Corcoran 1977 Darwin Cunningham
1976 Richard Arends 1975 Larry Thompson
1974 Michael Wagner 1970 Larry Dolan