The Waterloo Police Department is Proud to Announce the Officer of the Year for 2022.

Officer Jessica Brownell started employment with the Waterloo Police Department in 2010.   Officer Brownell currently is assigned to 3rd shift in the
Patrol Division and has additional duties as a Field Training Officer and Crime Scene Investigator.

Officer Brownell is well liked and respected by her colleagues and other agencies.  She is dependable and can be counted upon to complete any
task assigned to her. 

The continued professionalism that Officer Brownell demonstrates in the course of her service to the community and her willingness to help fellow
officers were traits recognized by her peers, supervisors, and members of the administrative staff.

Congratulations Officer Brownell!



Below are the list of officers that have been honored as "Officer of the Year".

Year Honored Officer Year Honored Officer
    2022 Jessica Brownell
2021 Steven Thomas 2020 Adam Galbraith
2019 Jordan Ehlers 2018 Brad Walter
2017 Ben Bloker 2016 Jamie Sullivan
2015 Kyle Ullom 2014 Eryn Hageman
2013 Greg Erie 2012 Brice Lippert
2011 Randy Hammitt 2010 Spencer Gann
2009 Jeff Tyler 2008 Gregory Kemp
2007 Rob Camarata 2006 Dave Bovy
2005 Matt McGeough 2004 Rob Duncan
2003 Robert Michael 2002 Steve Bagenstos
2001 Chris Gergen 2000 Cliff Caughron
1999 Verl "Skip" Johnson 1998 Jeffrey Harrington
1997 Tina Lathrop 1996 Michael McNamee
1995 Randy Chapman 1994 Jimmie Schmidt
1993 Scott Pagel 1992 Carroll Keinol
1991 Larry Coffin 1990 Cheryl Rathe
1989 Carl Teske 1988 Scott Lake
1987 Becky Christie 1986 Duane Foutch
1985 Buck Clark 1984 Rich Harned
1983 Thomas Shimp 1982 John Woods
1981 Richard Boesen 1980 A. Lynn Moller
1979 Carroll Keinol 1978 Brian Corcoran
1977 Darwin Cunningham 1976 Richard Arends
1975 Larry Thompson  1974  Michael Wagner
1970 Larry Dolan